Professional Development
ECDL Training

The ECDL syllabus covers key computing concepts in seven modules. Each module is tested separately, in any order, and all 7 modules must be passed before the ECDL can be awarded.  The ECDL has been adopted by many organisations (eg the NHS) as a basic requirement showing evidence of ICT-literacy.

The seven modules that make up the ECDL are:
1       Module 1 - Basic concepts of IT
2       Module 2 - Using the computer and managing files
3       Module 3 - Word processing
4       Module 4 - Spreadsheets
5       Module 5 - Databases
6       Module 6 - Presentations
7       Module 7 - Information and Communication

For more information talk to Henal Ganatra , ICT Trainer.

Key Links
UCO Website
Email at the UCO
FirstClass Client
FirstClass Web Vn 1
FirstClass Web Vn 2
Anatomy TV
BONE Login
FirstClass Help
QL V4 Web
UoB Website
UCO Electronic Resources
UoB Library
Office 365 Links
What is Office 365 ?
How Do I Use it ?
Login to Office 365
Access OneDrive
Staff Links
iTrent Self-Service
iTrent Manager's Site